With every new year…

… comes new resolutions.

At least, for a good number of people. But I think I’m just about to give up the “resolutions can only be taken on New Year”‘s philosophy and try to give myself tangible goals instead. Things I can do to improve every day. (Warning: trial mode.) Starting when I wake up, tackling my pile of “oh I have time, I’ll do this tomorrow/later…”

If you share my struggles in shamefully knowing of your procrastination yet failing to do anything to change it, I hope this article can inspire you more than I ever could. But, don’t forget you can inspire yourself!

At the risk of sounding preachy (but certainly not to you, it’s a reminder for myself): if you want something done, no one else is going to do it but you. Especially if you want your story to be written, no one else is going to write it like you want!

With that in mind, I wish all of you a happy, wonderfully fulfilling 2014!

Much love,
Ali J.

Leave a Reply

