I’m insane!

Hello,

Have you met me? I’m insane!

No, really… I meant to pick up the pace of this blog after finally, really getting stable internet because wouldn’t you know, I was just jinxing myself the first time around. So here I am, a month into teaching university and still scrambling for sometimes last minute lesson plans, translations and pronunciation workshop ideas. And what do I do?

Sign up for NaNoWriMo.

HAHAHA! I must be a masochist, but at least I’m hilarious! Why oh why would I ever attempt to write 50,000 words on a story I haven’t started – so definitely not the one I’ve sort of ambiguously  mentioned on here and most definitely want to write. No, I have to find an old idea and just let my fingers fly across the keyboard and somehow end up with a ‘novel.’ I’ll wish myself good luck with that.

With that said, I did want to update the regularity of a few things, such as the Obstacle Series and the Weekly Blurb. Due to the amount of work required, I think it’ll be much healthier for my mental stability to reduce everything to a monthly update. Still, I always need ideas for the Obstacle Series so submit away while you’re waiting for the new Monthly Blurb!

On that note, I bid thee a good night and eagerly return to the wonderful Dreamland where things in my head strangely make sense.

Write on,
Ali J.

Leave a Reply

