To Nano, or not to Wrimo?

Dear fellow writers,

I hope to find you well and honest enough to advise me on a serious matter. You see, like you, I am trying to complete a piece of writing but am rather struggling with consistency and writer’s block, among other things.

If you have experience with the boasted yet arduous Nanowrimo, I do hope you’ll find it in you and your incredibly busy schedule to drop a line of advice.

My concerns are as follows:

  • I will be traveling for some weekends (not to mention celebrating my birthday) but at least 5 days, greatly reducing my writing time;
  • I’m rather tempted to take an online fiction writing class from a trusted writing school, where last time I enjoyed a small class and the individual attention;
  • I just discovered I could take another online writing class, in French – which I might desperately need to freshen it up – with a possibility of having an editor read my work.

I eagerly await your wise comments.

Read on,
Ali J.

Leave a Reply

